Ian Tracey
Organist & Conductor
ENGAGEMENTS
1. Wednesday 15 February 2017. 7:30
HOLY NAME, MANCHESTER
Organ Recital
admission free / retiring collection
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
2. Tuesday 28 February 2017. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
3. Sunday 12 March 2017. 2:30 to 3:15
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
4. Tuesday 14 March 2017. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
5. Saturday 25 March 2017. 5:00 to 6:00
ST JOHN'S, HYDE PARK
Organ Recital
admission free / retiring collection
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
6. Saturday 1 April 2017. 7:30
ST PETER'S, HESWALL
Ian conducts a 'come-and-sing' performance of John Stainer's
"The Crucifixion" - with the St Peter's Singers, plus volunteers.
Links: Venue ~ Location
7. Friday 7 April 2017. 7:30
ST MATTHEW THE APOSTLE, DOUGLAS, ISLE OF MAN
Organ Recital
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
8. Sunday 9 April 2017. 2:30 to 3:15
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
9. Tuesday 11 April 2017. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
10. Saturday 15 April 2017. 12:00 midday
THE VICTORIA HALL, HANLEY
200th Organ Prom Celebration
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
11. Bank Holiday Monday 17 April 2017. 11:15
LIVERPOOL CATHEDRAL
Organ Recital
admission £5
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
12. Saturday 29 April 2017. 7:30
ST SILAS, BLACKBURN
Opening Recital on the newly-restored Harrison Organ
Links: Organ ~ Location
13. Bank Holiday Monday 1 May 2017. 5:30 to 7:00
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital - Liverpool Organ Day [info]
admission £5 / concessions £4
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
14. Saturday 6 May 2017. 10:00 to 3:30
MAKIN ORGANS - MIXBURY SHOWROOM
West Barn, Featherbed Court, Middle Farm, Featherbed Lane, Mixbury NN13 5RN.
Organ Recital - "Sounds of Summer"
admission by advance ticket from 01706-888-100
Links: Location
15. Saturday 13 May 2017. 3:30 to 4:30
BATH ABBEY
Organ Recital
admission free / retiring collection
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
16. Wednesday 17 May 2017. 1:10 to 1:50
THE QUEEN'S COLLEGE CHAPEL, OXFORD
Organ Recital
admission free / retiring collection
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
17. Thursday 18 May 2017. 1:10
CHESTER CATHEDRAL
Organ Recital
admission £5.45 / concessions £4.50 / accompanied under-16s free
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
18. Tuesday 23 May 2017. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
19. Tuesday 13 June 2017. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
20. Sunday 18 June 2017. 3:00
PRESCOT PARISH CHURCH
Organ Recital - Part of the annual Prescot Festival
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
21. Sunday 25 June 2017. 2:30 to 3:15
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
22. Tuesday 27 June 2017. 1:00 to 2:00
MILL HILL CHAPEL, LEEDS
Celebrity Organ Recital
admission free / retiring collection
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
23. Friday 7 July 2017. 7:30
LIVERPOOL METROPOLITAN CATHEDRAL
Organ Recital - Part of the Cathedral's 50th Anniversary Celebrations
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
24. Saturday 8 July 2017. 7:30
BIDDULPH METHODIST CHURCH
Organ Recital - Part of the Biddulph Festival
Links: Venue ~ Location
25. Tuesday 5 September 2017. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
26. Saturday 9 September 2017. 7:30
CHRIST CHURCH, PORT SUNLIGHT
Organ Recital
admission £5
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
27. Sunday 24 September 2017. 2:30 to 3:15
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
28. Saturday 7 October 2017. 10:00 to 3:30
MAKIN ORGANS - SHAW HEADQUARTERS
Sovereign House, 30 Manchester Road, Shaw, Oldham, OL2 7DE
Organ Recital - "Autumn Shades"
admission by advance ticket from 01706-888-100
Links: Location
29. Sunday 8 October 2017. 2:30 to 3:15
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
30. Tuesday 10 October 2017. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
31. Saturday 14 October 2017. 3:00
LIVERPOOL CATHEDRAL
Festival Evensong and Organ Recital
admission £5
Annual event marking the organ's completion in 1926
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
32. Friday 20 October 2017. 7:30
GILLINGHAM METHODIST CHURCH
Concert with Crispian Steele-Perkins (Trumpet)
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
33. Tuesday 7 November 2017. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
34. Friday 8 December 2017. 1:00 to 1:45
HOLY TRINITY, SOUTHPORT
Organ Recital – Music for Christmas
admission free / donations welcome
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
35. Saturday 16 December 2017. 7:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' - Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue ~ Location
36. Sunday 17 December 2017. 7:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' - Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue ~ Location
37. Tuesday 19 December 2017. 7:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' - Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue ~ Location
38. Wednesday 20 December 2017. 7:30
LIVERPOOL CATHEDRAL
Ian is the organ soloist at a Gala Carol Concert, kindly sponsored by the Liverpool Echo and compered by Joe Riley.
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
39. Thursday 21 December 2017. 7:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' - Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue ~ Location
40. Friday 22 December 2017. 7:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' - Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue ~ Location
41. Saturday 23 December 2017. 2:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' - Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue ~ Location
42. Bank Holiday Monday 2 April 2018. 11:15
LIVERPOOL CATHEDRAL
Organ Recital
admission £5
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
43. Bank Holiday Monday 7 May 2018. 5:30 to 7:00
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital - Liverpool Organ Day [info]
admission £5 / concessions £4
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
44. Wednesday 16 May 2018. 7:30
ST JOHN'S, TORQUAY
Organ Recital
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
45. Saturday 14 July 2018. 7:30
BIDDULPH METHODIST CHURCH
Organ Recital - Part of the Biddulph Festival
Links: Venue ~ Location
46. Saturday 20 October 2018. 3:00
LIVERPOOL CATHEDRAL
Festival Evensong and Organ Recital
admission £5
Annual event marking the organ's completion in 1926
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
Recitals at Liverpool Cathedral – listed on organrecitals.com
Recitals at St George's Hall, Liverpool – listed on organrecitals.com