Ian Tracey
Organist & Conductor
ENGAGEMENTS
Recitals at Liverpool Cathedral – listed on organrecitals.com
Recitals at St George's Hall, Liverpool – listed on organrecitals.com
1. Tuesday 16 December 2014. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital – The Spirit of Christmas
admission £2.50
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
2. Thursday 18 December 2014. 7:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' – Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue • Location
3. Saturday 20 December 2014. 7:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' – Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue • Location
4. Sunday 21 December 2014. 7:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' – Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue • Location
5. Monday 22 December 2014. 7:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' – Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue • Location
6. Tuesday 23 December 2014. 7:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' – Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue • Location
7. Tuesday 13 January 2015. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
8. Tuesday 10 February 2015. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
9. Tuesday 10 March 2015. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
10. Saturday 21 March 2015. 7:30
ST MARGARET OF ANTIOCH, TOXTETH
Bach: St John Passion – Ian marks the 40th anniversary of the first time he conducted this work by again conducting it with an orchestra that includes some of the musicians from that first performance.
Links: Venue • Location
11. Monday 23 March 2015. 1:05 to 2:00
LEEDS TOWN HALL
Organ Recital
admission free
Links: Organ • Location
12. Bank Holiday Monday 6 April 2015. 11:15
LIVERPOOL CATHEDRAL
Organ Recital
admission £5
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
13. Tuesday 21 April 2015. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
14. Wednesday 22 April 2015. 7:30
ST JAMES ROAD METHODIST CHURCH, SHIRLEY, SOUTHAMPTON
Organ Recital (21st Annual Recital)
Links: Organ • Location
15. Saturday 25 April 2015. 7:30
ST MICHAEL'S, WINCLE, MACCLESFIELD
Opening Recital on the four-manual Makin Organ
Links: Venue • Location
16. Saturday 2 May 2015. 10:00 to 3:30
MAKIN ORGANS – MIXBURY SHOWROOM
West Barn, Featherbed Court, Middle Farm, Featherbed Lane, Mixbury NN13 5RN.
Organ Recital – "Sounds of Summer"
admission by advance ticket from 01706-888-100
Links: Location
17. Bank Holiday Monday 4 May 2014. 5:30 to 7:00
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital – Liverpool Organ Day [info]
admission £5 / concessions £4
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
18. Saturday 9 May 2015. 12:00 midday
THE VICTORIA HALL, HANLEY
Organ Recital
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
19. Tuesday 12 May 2015. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
20. Saturday 23 May 2015. 7:30
ST GREGORY THE GREAT, DAWLISH
Organ Fireworks!
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
21. Saturday 30 May 2015. 7:30
ST MARK'S, FRODESLEY
Organ Recital
Links: Organ • Location
22. Friday 6 June 2015. 7:30
ST MARK'S, BROOMHILL, SHEFFIELD
Opening Recital on the Restored Organ
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
23. Tuesday 9 June 2015. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
24. Tuesday 16 June 2015. 7:30
CHRIST CHURCH, TOTLAND, ISLE OF WIGHT
Organ Recital
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
25. Saturday 20 June 2015. 7:30
LIVERPOOL CATHEDRAL
Gala Recital and Patrons' Evening – with David Poulter, Daniel Bishop, and Ian Wells
admission £15 / patrons and groups of ten or more £10
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
26. Tuesday 30 June 2015. 7:30
ST NICHOLAS, BLUNDELLSANDS
Organ Recital
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
27. Sunday 5 July 2015. 2:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
Ian is the soloist in a performance of the Saint-Saëns Organ Symphony – with the Crosby Symphony Orchestra conducted by Edward Peak.
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
28. Saturday 11 July 2015. 7:30
BIDDULPH METHODIST CHURCH
Organ Recital – Part of the Biddulph Festival
Links: Venue • Location
29. Tuesday 21 July 2015. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
30. Sunday 2 August 2015. 3:00
HIMMEROD ABBEY, GERMANY
Organ Recital
Links: Venue
31. Saturday 5 September 2015. 7:30
CHRIST CHURCH, PORT SUNLIGHT
Organ Recital
admission £5
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
32. Friday 11 September 2015. 7:30
STICHTING CATHEDRAL (HOOGLANDS KERK), LEIDEN, HOLLAND
Opening Recital Series on the new Willis Organ
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
33. Sunday 13 September 2015. 3:00
REGENBOOGKERK, HILVERSUM, HOLLAND
Organ Recital
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
34. Sunday 13 September 2015. 3:00
REGENBOOGKERK, HILVERSUM, HOLLAND
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
35. Tuesday 15 September 2015. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
36. Friday 18 September 2015. 7:30
ST THOMAS THE APOSTLE, HANWELL
Opening Recital on the restored Walker Organ
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
37. Saturday 19 September 2015. 7:30
ST CLEMENT'S, SANDWICH
Celebrating the Organ's 20th Anniversary
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
38. Saturday 26 September 2015. 7:00
NICHOLS NYMET HOUSE, NORTH TAWTON
Organ Recital
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
39. Wednesday 30 September 2015. 7:30
GILLINGHAM METHODIST CHURCH
11th Anniversary Organ Recital
admission £10
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
40. Saturday 10 October 2015. 10:00 to 3:30
MAKIN ORGANS – SHAW HEADQUARTERS
Sovereign House, 30 Manchester Road, Shaw, Oldham, OL2 7DE
Organ Recital – "Autumn Shades"
admission by advance ticket from 01706-888-100
Links: Location
41. Tuesday 13 October 2015. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
42. Saturday 17 October 2015. 3:00
LIVERPOOL CATHEDRAL
Festival Evensong and Organ Recital
admission £5
Annual event marking the organ's completion in 1926
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
43. Tuesday 3 November 2015. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
44. Saturday 21 November 2015. 7:30
HOLY TRINITY, SOUTHPORT
Concert with L'Orchestra dell'Arte. Programme includes Poulenc Organ Concerto and Saint-Saëns Organ Symphony.
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
45. Tuesday 15 December 2015. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ • Venue • Location
46. Thursday 17 December 2015. 7:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' – Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue • Location
47. Saturday 19 December 2015. 7:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' – Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue • Location
48. Sunday 20 December 2015. 7:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' – Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue • Location
49. Tuesday 22 December 2015. 7:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' – Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue • Location
50. Wednesday 23 December 2015. 7:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' – Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue • Location